# HerO Kick-Off-Conference

Poitiers, 4<sup>th</sup> and 5<sup>th</sup> December 2008 Venue: CNFPT, France





## List of Participants

Dr. Alexander Ferstl, European Commission, DG Regional Policy Ms. Margit Tünnemann, European Commission, DG Regional Policy Mr. Raffaele Barbato, URBACT Secretariat Ms. Brigitte Helff, German Federal Ministry of Transport, Building and Urbain Affairs Dr. Markus Eltges, German Federal Office for Building and Regional Planning Mr. Brian Smith, European Association of Historic Towns & Regions EAHTR Mr. Nils Scheffler, HerO Lead Expert Regensburg, Germany (Lead Partner) Mr. Matthias Ripp, World Heritage Co-Ordinator of the City of Regensburg Mr. Klaus Grepmeier, European Officer of the City of Regensburg

Ms. Barbara Bühler, City of Regensburg

Mr. Hubert Ulber, Bavarian Ministry of Economics (associated Managing Authority)

### <u>Graz, Austria</u>

Mr. Gerhard Ablasser, City of Graz, European Programs Unit

<u>Naples, Italy</u> Mr. Gaetano Mollura, City of Naples

#### <u>Vilnius, Lithuania</u>

Ms. Jurate Raugaliene, City of Vilnius, Vilnius Old Town Renewal Agency

Mr. Ignotas Salavejus, Ministry of Finance (associated Managing Authority)

#### Sighisoara, Romania

Mr. Savu Sorin Virgil, Vice Mayor of Sighisoara

- Ms. Ioana-Maria Şandru, City of Sighisoara
- Mr. Ioan Fedor Pascu, City of Sighisoara
- Mr. Cosmin-Ioan Şandru, City of Sighisoara
- Mr. Giorgio Risicaris
- Ms. Carmen Necsescu, MDLPL (associated Managing Authority)

Liverpool, United Kingdom

Mr. John Hinchliffe, World Heritage Officer, Liverpool City Council

Mr. Graham Boxer, Liverpool Culture Company, Liverpool City Council

Lublin, Poland

Mr. Michael Trzewik, City Office, Department of Architecture, Construction and Urban Planning Mr. Marek Kowalski, Marshall's Office of Lubelskie Voivodship (associated Managing Authority)

#### Poitiers, France

Mr. Jean-Marie Compte, Deputy Mayor, City of Poitiers

- Ms. Claude Thibault, City Councillor, City of Poitiers
- Ms. Bernadette Vergnaud, City Concillor and MEP, City of Poitiers
- Mr. Jean-Marie Audinet, Representative of the (associated Managing Authority)
- Ms. Anne Pignon, Deputy Director, City of Poitiers
- Ms. Catherine Gourmaud, Head of Tourism, International Relations and Heritage, City of Poitiers
- Ms. Annie Brillaud, Heritage Officer, City of Poitiers
- Ms. Caroline Meriaud, European Project Officer, City of Poitiers
- Ms. Christiane Percevault, International Relations Officer, City of Poitiers
- Ms. Anne-Gaëlle Canonne, "Coeur d'Agglo" project Officer, City of Poitiers
- Ms. Sarah Rousseau, Interpreter, City of Poitiers
- Ms. Karine Odo, Director of the Tourism Office of Poitiers, member of the LSG
- Ms. Salwa Nacouzi, Vice chairman of the University of Poitiers, member of the LSG
- Mr. Christian Cormier, Head of European Affairs, University of Poitiers, member of the LSG

