# HerO Midterm-Conference in Valletta MALTA

08th - 10th November 2009





## **List of Participants**

Dr Alexander Ferstl, European Commission, DG Regional Policy Brigitte Helff, German Federal Ministry of Transport, Building and Urban Affairs Norbert Deitelhoff, German Federal Office for Building and Regional Planning Brian Smith, European Association of Historic Towns & Regions EAHTR Nils Scheffler, HerO Lead Expert Anna Jagiellak, Heritage Protection Department, City of Warsaw

### Regensburg, Germany (Lead Partner)

Matthias Ripp, City of Regensburg Klaus Grepmeier, City of Regensburg Barbara Bühler, City of Regensburg Alfred Helbrich, City of Regensburg

Franz Langlechner, Board of Building and Public Works, Bavarian Ministry of the Interior (associated Managing Authority)

Hubert Ulber, Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs, Infrastructure, Transport and Technology (associated Managing Authority)

## Graz, Austria

Gerhard Ablasser, City of Graz Christian Andexer, Architect, LSG Graz Doris Kampus, Government of Styria (associated Managing Authority)

## Naples, Italy

Gaetano Mollura, City of Naples

## Vilnius, Lithuania

Jurate Raugaliene, Vilnius Old Town Renewal Agency
Ignotas Salavejus, Lithuanian Ministry of Finance (Managing Authority)

## Sighisoara, Romania

Ioan Fedor Pascu, City of Sighisoara Sorin Virgil Savu, City of Sighisoara Nicolae Teşculă, History Museum Sighisoara Giorgio Risicaris, LSG Sighisoara Carmen Necşescu, Romanian Ministry for Regional Development and Housing (associated Managing Authority)











## Liverpool, United Kingdom

John Hinchliffe, Liverpool City Council John Belchem, Liverpool University

## Lublin, Poland

Wlodzimierz Wysocki, Deputy Mayor of Lublin
Ewa Kipta, City of Lublin
Michael Trzewik, City of Lublin
Jadwiga Wojciechowska, City of Lublin
Marcin Skrzypek, Lublin
Marek Kowalski, Marshall's Office of Lubelskie Voivodship (associated Managing Authority)

#### Poitiers, France

Anne Perrot, City of Poitiers Anne Pignon, City of Poitiers Yves Petard, City of Poitiers Caroline Meriaud, City of Poitiers

#### Valletta, Malta

Dr Alexiei Dingli, Mayor of Valletta

The Hon. Chris Said, LL.D., M.P., Parliamentary Secretary for Public Dialogue and Information Simon Cauchi, Executive Secretary, Valletta Local Council

Etienne Montfort, Ass. Executive Secretary

Samantha Fabry, Heritage Enterprise

Dr Malcolm Borg, Heritage Enterprise

Davinia Galea, Malta Council for Culture and the Arts

Gabriella Agius, EU and International Affairs, Valletta Local Council

Fr Saviour Grima, St Augustine's Community, LSG Valletta

Dennis Darmain, St Augustine's Community, LSG Valletta

Paul Camilleri, Architect, LSG Valletta

Rene Attard, MEPA / Malta Chamber of Planners

Natalino Attard, Director, Department for Local Government (associated Managing Authority) Cleavon Vella, EU and International Affairs, Department for Local Government (associated

Managing Authority)







